top of page

How to completely change the way you feel by the use of color therapy.

It is a long established scientific fact that colors regulate the way we feel. Surrounding yourself with a particular color can change the way you feel. It goes without saying therefore that we can use color therapy for the management and regulation of mental disorders such as bipolar mood swings mental disorder. The choice of color will eventually depend on how you are currently feeling and how you would want to feel. Since my diagnosis with bipolar in 2017, I have been using color therapy to keep my mood swings in check.

I find that using color therapy in the regulation of mood swings is a safe method of alternative therapy and it can also be used in conjunction with other conventional ways of mental health care such as the use of meds. Today I have decided to surround myself with bright colors; yellows. I have chosen this color for its close association with sunshine, happiness, modernity and fun. I scourged the internet to find color inspiration from travel and nature, for my daily dose of fun! Below here are some pictures that make me feel like the sun is shining right into my room!;











1,480 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page